Chance MEDIA® Pty Ltd (est. 1993), Chance MUSIC® is a 100% Australian owned businesses. Chance MUSIC label, Publishing and Artist Management established 2011 in Sydney, is a member of these organisations in Australia, the United States of America, and the United Kingdom;

*ASCAP designated name of Nick Chance MUSIC sub publishing for and is soley owned by Chance MEDIA Pty Ltd.

Nick Chance, owner and founder of Chance MUSIC has been in the music business for over 30 years. While at RCA/BMG for 3 years Nick played an integral role in the promotion of what remains Australia's largest selling album, John Farnham's Whispering Jack.

With initial live experience as a band manager / band booker for venues, and having released the first 7" vinyl single for a managed band in the early 1980s, by later that decade Nick was assisting with the Turn Back The Tide free open air concert at Bondi Beach. With a Police crowd estimate of 250,000, it surpassed the size of any previous Australian crowd for any type of outdoor event.

For some years, while also managing acts, Nick worked as a Production Manager in music videos - from when they arrived in music - and wrote a column on the music video industry as "Justin Harpinion" for the Australian music weekly, RAM Magazine.

Prior to establishing a recording label, music publishing and artist management company, for three decades Nick Chance has been involved in music marketing, management, video production or promotion for local and international artists's tours and promotion in Australia. This is not an exhaustive list, yet it does span artists of significance in Top 40 Pop, Blues, Roots, R&B and Jazz broader music categories. Alphabetical list by artist name;

Albert King, Benny Carter, Buddy Guy, Cephas & Wiggins, The Choirboys, Davy Jones (The Monkees), Divinyls, Dolly Parton, Dragon, Eartha Kitt, Eurythmics, Geraldine & Danny Doyle, Hoodoo Gurus, Huey Lewis and The News, Huxton Creepers, James Blundell, John Denver, John Farnham, Johnny Copeland, Junior Wells, Katie Webster, Kenny G, Kenny Rogers, Lionel Ritchie, Liz Story, Lonnie Pitchford, Maria Muldaur, Mental As Anything, Mr Mister, Models, Non Stop Dancers, Pel Mel, Queen Ida, R.L Burnside, Rob Craw, Rick Astley, Saffire, Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Shane Howard, Spy V Spy, Stevie Wonder, Tommy Emmanuel, Tommy Moeller, Toots and The Maytals, Tower Of Power, Victory Girls, The Wailers, Whitney Houston, Wilson Pickett and X.

All submissions must now be made through this site. Go to the Song Review Submission Form for more details.